Department of Mathematics

Action Taken Report

2021-2022

Stakeholders	Feedback	Action Taken
BoS Members	Include course with problem solving in storage and transfer of information.	Elective III - Coding Theory is introduced
. Industry Expert	Industry based courses	Elective II - Stochastic Process, Elective IV - Transforms and Signals are introduced
Alumni	Include course to support group project.	SEC I Professional English for Mathematics is introduced.
Students	Mathematical Statistics in detail will be advantageous for them to appear for NET/SLET and other Competitive examinations	Mathematical Statistics I and Mathematical Statistics II are offered as Allied III and Allied IV respectively.
External Members	Course that improve problem solving skill in Skill enhancement course	SEC III Sequences and Series is introduced
Faculty	Introduce Interdepartmental Course	Cluster Course Elective III Programming with Python is offered for Physics and Mathematics Programmes in semester VI.
	MOOC Courses can be introduced as Optional Course	For PG in Semester II ALC I - Financial Mathematics and Semester IV ALC II Computational Mathematics Laboratory are introduced and MOOCs Course introduced as an option

Chairman: Mrs.S.Kalaiselvi

Members

1. Dr. N. Rajeswari

2. Dr. R. Angel Joy

3. Mrs. B. Kalaiselvi

4. Mrs. P. Padmavathi

5. Dr. P. Jayalakshmi

6. Dr. V. Pankajam

7. Dr. A. Kalavathi

8. Dr. M. Karpagadevi

9. Dr. R. Baranitha

Rajexoari. N SRI GVG VISALAKSHI COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (AUTONOMOUS) VENKATESA MILLS POST, **UDUMALPET - 642 128**

Department of Mathematics

Action Taken Report

2018-2019

Stakeholders	Feedback	Action Taken
Extern2018-2019al Members	Include choice for Elective Courses	Number Theory, Astronomy, Fuzzy and Intuitionistic fuzzy sets and Mathematical Cryptography are introduced as elective with choices in Semesters V and VI.
Students	Include summer training in the curriculum	Summer training is considered for internship
Faculty	Include practical courses in SEC	Scilab is shifted from Elective III to SEC III

Chairman: Mrs.S.Kalaiselvi

S. Kalaiselus

Members

1.	Dr.N.Jeyanthi	N. Leyant.
2.	Dr. N. Rajeswari	Rajes wari. D
3.	Mrs. R. Angel Joy	R. Augel Doy
4.	Mrs. B. Kalaiselvi	B. Kalaisul.
5.	Mrs. P. Padmavathi	P. Padmersth.
6.	Ms. P. Jayalakshmi	Polythel.
7.	Dr. V. Pankajam	Mito
8.	Dr. A. Kalavathi	Kal