Alumnae Association

An Alumnae Association is an association of graduates or former students. Today Alumnae relation is an important part of an institution’s advancement activities. They are the most loyal supporters of an institution. It plays a significant role in helping to shape the future of the college by representing the views of its members.

The Association conducted its first meeting for the academic year 2017-2018 on 13-09-17 at 10 A.m in the G.V.G Auditorium. The meeting was presided over by our honourable secretary Thiru. G.Raveendran and welcome Address was also delivered by him. Smt. Sumathi Krishna prasad – Trustee, Sri G.V.G Visalakshi College for Women and the prominent Alumnae of Commerce Department graced the occasion. Felicitation speech was given by Madam Principal Dr. K. Punithavalli.

Many Alumnae members both old as well as recent batch introduced themselves and shared the proud moments of their college life and their experiences. Many of them who are now correspondents of schools, teachers, advocates, and holding position in Law and order Department, Information technology and medicine and also successful entrepreneurs explained how it was possible for them to come to key position in society. Cultural programme was performed by the student artists. An election was held to select the new office bearers of the Association. The members elected are:

1 President Mrs. S. B. Tamilselvi
Naturals Franchise-Udumalpet
2 Vice President 1. M.Gowri-Hasthakala Varnalaya,Udumalpet
2. R. Kavitha- Entrepreneur
3 Secretary Dr. Sedipoun
Assistant Professor- Dept of Tamil
4 Joint Secretary A. Parameshwari
Assistant Professor- Dept of B.Com C A
5 Treasurer Dr.S. Shenbagavalli
Assistant Professor- Dept of History

The Executive committee members are:
Dr. M.Kalavathi
Dr .C. Pushpalatha
Dr. P. Geetha
Dr. V.Pankajam
Dr. D. Manimozhi
Dr. D. Abirami
Mrs. S. Umadevi
Mrs. Umamaheswari (BBA)
Mrs. Manimekalai (BCA)
Mrs. Shobana (Comp. Science)
Mrs. Pavithra (Comp. Science)
Dr. Kamala suganya Kumari
Valuable Suggestions were given by the members to make the association vibrant. The meeting ended with vote of thanks proposed by convenor Dr. R.Meera.